Blog

Sep 14, 2021 by Aethyna Honey, I Joined a Cult Review

Honey, I Joined a Cult launches into Steam Early Access today

Sole Survivor Game’s debut title launches alongside an Early Access roadmap that outlines new features, upgrades, and improvements coming to the cult management sim in the months ahead.

Team17 and Sole Survivor Games have today launched 1970s-based cult management sim, Honey, I Joined a Cult into Steam Early Access. As architect of a new and groovy cult, players design everything from the ground up, from the deity they worship to the location of the energy spa; no detail is too small for the cult leader to decide. Running a lucrative cult is no easy feat though: the leader’s ego, local law enforcement, government agencies, and angry protestors all threaten the all-important bottom line if not managed correctly.

Honey, I Joined A Cult key features:

- Take full control of a funky cult: Recruit cultists to maintain the organisation’s smooth operation; keep them entertained and happy in order to grow its money and influence.
- Build ‘freaky deaky’ bases: Build the cult from the ground up and design the layout from ‘hypno-chambers’ and bathrooms to monoliths and bedrooms.
- Branch out into the community: Send minions out to spread the good word, or just get them to steal fancy items for your cult HQ.
- Stick it to ‘The Man’: Overcome threats from law enforcement, oppressive government bodies, and misinformed protesters.
- Get down with deities: Choose where your cult’s heading - fiery apocalypse or the second coming of the Squid Lord?

Would be cult leaders can wishlist Honey, I Joined a Cult on Steam right now ahead of the game’s launch at 5pm BST (9am PDT, 12pm EDT, 6pm CEST) this evening.

Blog Archive

Featured Games

Blade & Soul Blade & Soul Avenge your massacred brothers and sisters in Blade & Soul’s epic story of war and betrayal! Fer.al Fer.al Embark on an exciting adventure through the many iconic locations in Fer.al as a sleek animal avatar! Forge of Empires Forge of Empires Starting with a small Stone Age settlement it is your task to create an empire and follow it onward throughout the centuries! Sinespace Sinespace Explore tons of gorgeous, player-created worlds or create your own in Sinespace! Lady Popular Lady Popular Dress to impress in a stunning virtual fashion game where you can own the catwalk. Tribal Wars 2 Tribal Wars 2 Rally your armies, fortify your castle walls and lead your soldiers to glory in Tribal Wars 2 today!

Statistics

Games1,385 Articles490 Surveys65 Blog Posts4,366 Users3,174 User Reviews159

Find us on Facebook